back
May 25, 2021 | Online

Global Webinar Series on AI in Finance: Focus on North America

Event Details

StartMay 25, 2021 10:00 AM
EndMay 25, 2021 11:00 AM
CategoryWAIFC event
LocationOnline
OrganizerWAIFC, WEF, and NVIDIA
Registrationfree
WWWhttps://info.nvidia.com/ai-in-fsi-reg-page?ncid=so-link-967101-vt09#cid=ix06_so-link_en-us
Global Webinar Series on Artificial Intelligence, Explainability, and Trustworthiness in Financial Services

by WAIFC, World Economic Forum, and NVIDIA

1st series event in USA/Canada

Tuesday, May 25, 10:00-11:00 PDT / 13:00 EDT / 18:00 BST / 19:00 CEST / 20:00 AST / 21:00 GST

The potential and application bandwidth of  Artificial Intelligence (AI)/Machine Learning (ML) in Financial Services is breathtaking. However, enterprise scaling and model exposure to live environments turn out to be quite challenging. Additionally, further regulation of AI is expected or has already been drafted.

In this unique series on AI in financial services across the globe we have invited thought leaders and AI personalities to discuss the latest implications, trends, strategies, and challenges. What are the global and local trends? How do financial centers, financial service companies, and financial supervisors position themselves? How are the technical and ethical challenges addressed? What are best practices, standards, platforms, and infrastructures? Where are the best talent, research, and innovation?

 

Join us on this very timely and exciting journey around the globe!

 

Key takeaways:

  • Most recent global and local developments in AI use case implementations in financial services
  • Explainability, trustworthiness, and the regulatory view on AI
  • Impact on financial centers and the financial industry
  • Standardization needs and global applicability of solutions

 

Agenda:

Watch recording

 

Next webinars of this series:

 

Please stay tuned.

Many thanks to our media partner: Frontiers in Artificial Intelligence