返回
已完成

金融中心为经济融资的角色

分析金融中心在可持续经济增长中的作用

金融中心是进行金融,货币和贸易业务的地方。它是由一个国家和国际参与者组成的网络,有助于金融市场和经济在生态系统中有效地运作,从而汇集和共享专业基础设施,有经验的人力资源及相关服务。

在这个项目中,我们分析了金融中心对可持续经济增长的作用。

该项目由卡萨布兰卡金融城管理局赞助。

"世界国际金融中心联盟(WAIFC)旨在促进国际金融中心之间的合作并建立一个全球网络。它旨在加速它们之间的对话和最佳实践的交流,并发展与公众的交流。我们的核心目标是金融不应成为以自我为中心,而是服务于世界各地的实体经济。我们致力于支持全球经济转型,促进公共和私人资金的结合,为实现全球可持续发展目标做出贡献。"

Arnaud de Bresson, 联盟(WAIFC)主席

 

"作为世界国际金融中心联盟(WAIFC)的创始成员以及非洲第一个加入联盟的金融中心,卡萨布兰卡金融城管理局(CFC)很自豪能够贡献非洲视角,展示其在非洲大陆的国际合作水平。我们坚信非洲的潜力以及全球金融中心在推动增长和促进社会经济发展方面发挥的关键作用。我们希望通过这份报告让金融界以外的人们了解这些好处。"

联盟(WAIFC)董事会成员兼卡萨布兰卡金融城管理局首席执行官Said Ibrahimi

"金融中心对于维持经济增长至关重要。他们提供推动创业和经济发展的投资基础设施

跨行业和社区的增长,并越来越多地为可持续发展和金融知识做出贡献。我们的成员拥抱创新并积极推动该领域的发展。他们为具有新想法和创新商业模式的初创公司提供了土壤。 WAIFC 成员的多样性是一个重要的优势。"

 

联盟(WAIFC)董事总经理 Jochen Biedermann博士

金融中心在融资中的角色旨在

  • 展示金融中心在融资和支持实体经济方面的好处;
  • 分享金融中心的经验和每个国家的成功故事;
  • 用具体的例子支持在当地实施,以及;
  • 鼓励其他国家建立金融中心,以集群效应汇集金融机构、地区总部、专业服务。

下载我们的首份出版物。

back
Completed

Role of financial centers in financing the economy

Analyzing the role of financial centers for sustainable economic growth

A Financial Center is where financial, monetary and trade operations take place. It is a network of national and international players contributing to the effective functioning of financial markets and of the economy in an ecosystem allowing pooling and sharing of specialized infrastructures, skilled human resources, and related services.

In this project, we analyze the role of financial centers for sustainable economic growth.

The project is sponsored by Casablanca Finance City.

"The WAIFC was created to foster collaboration among international financial centers and to build up a global network. It aims to accelerate the dialogue and exchange of best practices among them and develop communication with the general public. Our core objective is that finance should not be self-centered but rather serve the real economy all around the world. We are committed to supporting global economic transformations, fostering the combination of public and private funding, and contributing to meet the sustainable development goals all around the world."

Arnaud de Bresson, Chairman of the WAIFC

 

"As a founding member of the WAIFC as well as the first financial center in Africa to join the alliance, CFC is proud to contribute an African perspective that showcases the level of international cooperation in its undertakings on the continent. We strongly believe in Africa's potential, and the pivotal role global financial centers play in driving growth and contributing to socio-economic development. We aspire through this report to make these benefits known beyond the world of finance."

Said Ibrahimi, Member of the WAIFC Board of Directors and CEO of Casablanca Finance City

"Financial centers are vital to sustaining economic growth. They provide the
infrastructure for investment that drives entrepreneurial endeavors and economic
growth across industries and communities and increasingly contribute to sustainable development and financial literacy. Our members embrace innovation and actively drive developments in that space. They provide fertile ground for startups with new ideas and innovative business models. The diversity of WAIFC members is an important strength."

Dr. Jochen Biedermann, Managing Director of the WAIFC

The Role of financial centers in financing the economy project aims to

  • showcase the benefit of financial centers in financing and supporting the real economy,
  • share the experience of financial centers and the success stories of each country,
  • support local lobbying with concrete examples, and
  • inspire other countries in creating a financial center with a clustering effect bringing together financial institutions, regional headquarters, professional services.

Please download our first publication here.