back
March 9, 2022 | Online

Global Webinar Series on AI in Finance: Focus on the Middle East

Event Details

StartMar 9, 2022 12:00 PM
EndMar 9, 2022 1:30 PM
CategoryWAIFC event
LocationOnline
OrganizerWAIFC, WEF, and NVIDIA
Registrationfree
WWWhttps://www.eventbrite.com/e/webinar-series-on-artificial-intelligence-in-finance-middle-east-6-tickets-272409633547
Global Webinar Series on Artificial Intelligence, Explainability, and Trustworthiness in Financial Services

by WAIFC, World Economic Forum, NVIDIA

6th series event on the Middle East

Wednesday, 09 March 2022, 08:00 GMT / 09:00 CET / 11:00 AST / 12:00 GST / 16:00 HKT / 17:00 JST KST

The potential and application bandwidth of Artificial Intelligence (AI)/Machine Learning (ML) in Financial Services is breathtaking. However, enterprise scaling and model exposure to live environments turn out to be quite challenging. Additionally, further regulation of AI is expected or has already been drafted.

In this unique series on AI in financial services across the globe, we have invited thought leaders and AI personalities to discuss the latest implications, trends, strategies, and challenges. What are the global and local trends? How do financial centers, financial service companies, and financial supervisors position themselves? How are the technical and ethical challenges addressed? What are best practices, standards, platforms, and infrastructures? Where are the best talent, research, and innovation?

Join us on this very timely and exciting journey around the globe!

Watch Recording

 

Agenda:

Opening remarks:

Introduction:

Moderator:

Speakers:

Closing remarks:

 

Previous webinars of this series:

  1. Focus on North America (25/05/2021)
  2. Focus on Europe (22/06/2021)
  3. Focus on Africa (15/07/2021)
  4. Focus on Asia (15/09/2021)
  5. Focus on CIS (08/12/2021)

Summary video of the first four webinars

 

Many thanks to the event sponsor: Qatar Financial Centre